WKHS does well at this Year’s SC HOSA Leadership Conference

The Center for Public Health HOSA took 47 students to the State Leadership Conference this year.  We had 16 students finish in the top 5 of their events, 5 students receive second place, and one student won first.

First place went to Michael Abbey  in Pharmacology.  Second Place was awarded to Marley Barefoot, Abby Dew, Rebecca Dooley, Makayla Jones, and Alaisha Smith for their MRC Partnership.  Top Five winners were Abbey Huff, Brooke Decker, Lindsey Sapp, and Adreana Bilka for their Public Service Announcement. and Jordyn Carroll, Maile Carrol, Ian Hendley, Rutvik Patel, Ryan Anthony Tuttle, and Grayson Worley for their Public Service Announcement.

White Knoll High HOSA also attended the State Leadership Conference.   We had eighteen students competing. We had three students finish in the top 5. We also had a second place winner and another that was in the top 10%. Mary Lightsey also won a $1000 scholarship!!

Second place was awarded to Breanna Langley for her Biomedial Lab Science presentation.  Giselle Mota was elected as our HOSA State Vice President!  Our Top five winners were Oceana Taitague and Brione Hodges for their Cromwell MRC Partnership and Eric Coleman for his Pharmacology presentation.   Mary Lightsey was list in the Top 10% for the Health Care Issues Exam and she was a $1000.00 scholarship recepient.


6272total visits,2visits today

Bookmark the permalink.

About Paula S Miller