WKHS’s Giselle Mota visits Capital Hill

WKHS’s Giselle Mota who is WKHS HOSA President and State HOSA Vice-President attended the Washington Leadership Academy and art of that was visiting Capital Hill and Senators about healthcare . Giselle is also a senior in Health Science Clinical program this semester. Talk about Empowering our Lexington One students!

WKHS NJROTC instructor officiates at 9/11 Honor Guard Event

First Sergeant David Pelley a retired Marine and NJROTC Instructor at WKHS recently officiated as the Staff Non-Commissioned Officer in Charge of the 9/11 Honor Guard. The Honor Guard consisted of various law enforcement members, fire fighters, military members and other first responders. The event took place at the Convention Center in downtown Columbia on September 11th 2018. This is Pelley’s 8th year participating in the Honor Guard and his first year as the SNCOIC.