White Knoll HOSA does well at the State Leadership Conference

White Knoll HOSA competed in the State Leadership Conference. They traveled with 13 students including one 2018-2019 State Officer.

Ending the event, we had one Top 5 MRC team consisting of Joseph Ravago, Giselle Mota, and Jacob Dooley.

We also had two First Place Winners: Julianna Mills in Clinical Specialty and Gabryelle Martin in Pharmacy Science.

We had three students that won college scholarships: Julianna Mills, Keeghan Shropshire, and Giselle Mota.

While attending the conference, our students were unrelenting as they campaigned for Keeghan Shropshire. Their efforts were rewarded when Keeghan was elected as Post Secondary Vice President for the 2019-2020 year at the awards ceremony.

The first place winners and state officer will travel to Orlando in June to compete in the International HOSA Leadership Conference.

Center HOSA competes at this year’s HOSA SLC

At the HOSA SLC this year, 22 of the 39 students from Center HOSA placed in the Top 5 of their event. We had 17 students qualify for the International Leadership Conference this June in Orlando. We had 8 students earn first place in their event, six students who won second place, and three students finished in third. The results for Center HOSA are below:

1st Place:
Laura Witt – Sophomore – River Bluff – Medical Law and Ethics
Madison Kutyla – Junior – Lexington – Healthy Lifestyle
Jordyn Carroll (RB), Maile Carroll (RB), Austin Taylor (WK), and Thomas Wilson (RB) – Seniors – Biomedical Debate
Abbigail Dew (WK) and Mikayla Jones (RB) – Seniors – Community Awareness

2nd Place:
Kirby Shealy – Junior – River Bluff – Medical Math
Alaisha Smith (WK – Senior), Caterin Hermida (WK – Senior), Lily Morris (WK – Senior), Sydney Cowart (WK – Senior) and Grace Robinette (WK – Junior) – MRC Partnership

3rd Place:
Caleb Moody – Sophomore – River Bluff – Pathophysiology
Mitesh Patel – Sophomore – WK – Pharmacy Science
Alexia Davis – Junior – WK – Prepared Speaking

Top 5:
Cameryn Powell – Junior – WK – Dental Terminology
Emily Hearn – Junior – RB – Pathophysiology
Rutvik Patel (RB – Senior), Ian Hendley (LHS – Senior), and Jenna Couture (LHS – Senior) – Medical Innovations Original Idea

We are very proud of the work and dedication of all of our students.